No Growth Aides just Plan Ole Care

pri

I have been using MT for some 3 months now along w/ my regimen and I saw about 1" in 2 weeks. Of course I was very happy and continued using it. Not only was it making my hair get length it was making it stronger as well. Then all of a sudden after I applied it which was everyday I was getting headaches. I usually gets migraines but this was consistently everyday. I didn't know what it was. I let a day go by and didn't use the MT and I didn't have a headache..so I said well maybe it was just nothing..the next day I used it and the headache came right back..so I washed my hair and stopped using it and the headaches stopped. My hair is still growing and its just from good ole hair care. I faithfully shampoo & dc 1x a week or twice if need be but mostly 1x..hot oil w/ steamer and light protein 1x a month..moisturize 3x daily lightly and protective style everyday. So..growth aides may work for some but..in the long run it's basically good hair care. :)

spritex

I have used a couple of growth aids but not consistently so its hard for me to judge if they do work. I tried BT (in the end I could not cope with the smell). Later on I used a mix of essential oils (rosemary, peppermint, lavender in a grapeseed oil base) - but had to stop these when I became pregnant as some EO's are unsafe in pregancy. I have stuck to the "safe" gorwoth aids as you can see. However I am planning to try Megatek. Its ingredient list looks fine, unless there is some undisclosed horse hormone rubbish in there??!! I think it should be fine to use. I won't ever use MT or MN though.

blazingthru