Opinions - Lye/No Lye Switch Back or not?

Cowgirl

Ladies - to make a long depressing story somewhat short............

I had been using Affirm lye relaxer for several years and had worked out my hair issues, was on a good regimen with staple products and was finally past bra strap length.

About 6 months ago my stylist switched my relaxer from Affirm lye to Mizani no lye without telling me. After the relaxer I started experiencing breakage almost immediately. Every combing session resulted in more and more hair on the floor. I went back for a wash/conditioner about two weeks later and told her about all the breakage and asked if she had done something different or used an old relaxer etc....because my hair just didn't "feel" right. She then told me she had run out of Affirm and substituted the Mizani............(furious with her does not even begin to explain the feelings I experienced.)

Fast forward.... I decided over the next 2 relaxers to stick with the Mizani because I was afraid to switch back thinking things would only get worse. But after all this time I still cannot get the breakage under control. My hair has gone from a few inches below bra strap to arm pit length because I've had to keep cutting and cutting to do away with see through ends.

I have tried everything, protein treatments and then moisture, moisture, moisture.......deep conditioning weekly......moisturizing and bagging at night...but the breakage will not stop.

I am due for my next relaxer this weekend. Will not be going back to the same stylist........she has been fired from my roster.......... The questions are:

1.) should I switch back to the Affirm lye or stick with the no lye and keep trying to find a solution to the breakage?

2.) If I switch back to the Affirm, should I do a corrective on the "no lye" sections to see if that will help with the breakage.

Thanks ladies.

Chameleonchick