Organix on Sale at CVS

cmbodley

I haven't tried it yet, but SUPPOSEDLY the Shea Butter is the one plus this entire line is Sulfate free. I bought it and will see.

cmbodley

I found this is originally posted by Aloof One 6/25/08....

Organix Conditioners Review (most of them... Long)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anybody else been using Organix for a while?

I have been using Organix Conditioners for about 6 months. I tried it once, and to be honest it was so-so. But after a few uses I noticed a real difference. Now that it has been several months I can appreciate the good it has done.
My hair is softer, shinier, and has more swing to it. It is stronger, thicker, and feels soft to the touch. My hair still feels "conditioned" after I rinse it out, and detangling has gotten easier as well overtime. My hair doesn't snap off anymore from combing or brushing. I do not even have to DC for long periods of time, either. I can put the conditioner on, sit for 5-10 minutes... maybe even 3 minutes if I'm in a hurry... then rinse and style. I don't have to add all these other ingredients like honey or oils or other conditioners. I have about 2+ inches of NG that has remained soft, and it makes all of the curls/coils in my hair a lot more defined as well. Even my kinks are better defined now too. My nape has ceased all breakage and is very thick.

Basically the way I use the conditioners is based on the ingredients (and sometimes just the smell). But to be completely honest I think there is something in common with all of them that makes them so great. A lot of the ingredients are the same, but the different ingredients do serve a purpose in each of them. Some have different amounts of protein, and others have more or less silicones or moisturizers in them too. A few have a lot more water than others as well.