Out of the Ordinary Vitamins for Your Hair Health

Isis

Besides the usual hair vitamins and minerals, what "out of the ordinary" ones do you use for hair growth and health and what have been your results?

I've been using Grape Seed Extract regularly for a couple of months which is supposed to accelerate our hair growth. It's is made from the ground-up seeds of red grapes and the skins and is what makes red wine beneficial. I won't know until I relax my hair how well it has been working but my new growth looks and feels very healthy and thick. My immune system is nice and strong too, one of the benefits.

Here's some info I posted before about it:

Grape Seed Extract: Procyanidin oligomers are naturally derived ingredients from grape seeds that have been shown to stimulate hair growth similarly to Minoxidil (Rogaine®). Recent studies by Japanese scientists have shown that grape seed extracts possess growth stimulation activity toward hair cells. These studies suggest that the active components of grape seeds inhibit the destruction of collagen structures leading to greater overall health of the tiny capillaries that supply energy to the body’s tissues including hair.
Grape seed is available in capsules, tablets, and fluid extracts. Look for products that are standardized to 95% OPC content.

So what are you using besides your usual vitamins and minerals for your hair and what have been your results?

Ayeshia

nothing except a boring old multi

Is the grapeseed extract effective directly from red grapes seeds? I only ask becasue I eat about a 1lb of red grapes/green a day seeds and all no joke. Its my absolute favorite fruit. And this is the first time i've heard something beneficial coming from grapes besides wine:)

NubianAngel

Hey I just got the craziest idea. Let's start a wine challenge for hair growth! The updates thread should be intoxicatingly hilarious.

Joking

Brooke007

Member, Dumbledore's Army
I’m taking Zylfamend.