Please tell me how to...

keez1979

Does anyone know how to make my hair lay down in the back? Whenever I part my hair and put it up in a ponytail on the top and leave the bottom down, the hair on the bottom nevers lays down against my neck. Instead it looks stiff and sticks out whenever I move my head. I am not very good at straightening it with a curling iron, so does anyone have any tips to help me out besides that?

msprettyeyes

It sounds like u probably have buildup. You should get a clarifying shampoo. Then you need to really condition your hair. It can also be the curling iron that does this. How long is your hair? Because this can be another factor also.

Sky

I have had this problem too! When my hair does that it usually is dry and not moisturized enough.

Ms pretty eyes,

How could the curling iron make the hair do this?

keez1979

My hair reaches to the bottom of my neck. It is kind of thin too, unfortunately and is just now starting to thicken up, thanks to the board. I will try to clarify this week to see if that makes any difference. I was hoping to find something that would make my hair "heavier" so that it would lay down too. Any suggestions?

Sky

I dont think the thinness(sp?) is the problem. My hair does the same thing and it is very thick. I know one day I did a braid out and it was very moisturized and it layed flat.

I also noticed if I put a lot of heat on it and moisturized it would lay flat. But I want it to lay flat like when I get my hair done at the shop - minus the heat.

I think I read on this board if you roller set it and wrap it the hair should lay better. But I want it to lay flatter without all that work.

lunalight7

keez,
Is your kitchen shorter than the rest of your hair? when mine was, it stuck out and made the hair lying over it stick out too.

Sky

[ QUOTE ]
keez,
Is your kitchen shorter than the rest of your hair? when mine was, it stuck out and made the hair lying over it stick out too.

[/ QUOTE ]