Pleeeeeeease stop using NTM silk touch leave-in

Mocha Princess

Hey girls, I'm a newbie to the forum:newbie:, and I tried to post this last night but am not sure if it worked or not so I apologize if this a repeat thread. But N*E*ways, I've been lurking on here for a good while and have loved the wealth of information I've been able to find since discovering this website. Let me stop rambling and get to the point. I was in CVS one day, looking for hair products as I always do since I'm a serious PJ:dizzy:, and I noticed from looking at the ingredients in the NTM silk-touch leave-in, that it contains SODIUM HYDROXIDE (NaOH). Right when I saw that, I just about died!! I was sooooo close to using that ish, and I was extremely shocked! :eek: I couldn't believe what I was seeing and was seriously trippin in aisle 5!! LOL :lol: But seriously, stop usin that stuff. Now, it may contain such a small amount of NaOH, that it may not even be a problem, but why take a chance? I've heard that even small traces of relaxer chemicals can cause severe damage, as this may cause serious overprocessing or overlapping. Maybe that's why it gets the hair so soft, scary thought huh? Who knows, this stuff may be the devil in disguise! :angeldevi Be careful girls, and if you choose to keep using it, always be aware of the risk you're taking with your hair, as well as the fact that it may catch up with you over time. :naughty: I bought the NTM conditioner, and have never used it, and won't cuz now I'm too scurred, even though the ingredients do not contain NaOH. From now on, Neutrogena products will only be used on my face, but the hair products for our hair types, being chemically processed and all, is a BIG no no for me right now.:nono: Ladies, I would like to know your thoughts on this very popular leave-in. Have a blessed day.

Bumpin for responses!!

Ebonygurl00

MonaLisa said:
*looks at time on watch.....patiently awaits Sylver2's arrival at some point...*:p