PRE-POO and alot more questions......

ClassyDiva

Ok. So I've been seeing alot of ppl doing pre-poos.... WTF is that? [excuse my french]. Being that I am still a newbie at this. I would like to know all about it. Being 3 months with no relaxer... im trying to maximize my chances of growth. So far my semi-regimen is as follows:
ACV with either EVOO or EVCO every other week.
Weekly:
Wash and condition with Suave or KeraCare products.
Apply Biolage leave-in tonic and KeraCare leave-in for extensions.
Dry with blowdryer on high medium heat.
Add either mink oil or sufler 8 [light formula]
Flat iron on lowest heat. Wrap with silk scarf nightly.

Im trying to see when in the best time to do a pre-poo.
Tried a reconstruction from ApHogee.... NEVER AGAIN. That next week of was my hair was like solid.... hard to do anything with. Im not sure what my hair type is... trying to figure that out. If u can help it would be great. I atleaset found what my staples are but tweaking is no problem when I can get somewhere good.
I have pics of my hair below.... hope you all can see them.

Sent from my DROID2 using Long Hair Care Forum App

Coffee

A pre-poo is when you put either condish or oil in your hair before you are going to shampoo or co-wash your hair. I pre poo with a variety of oils, neem, coconut, a special hair blend, and black seed oil. Since I don't work outside of the home, I usually put it on first thing in the am, then put a plastic cap on and leave it in all day.

Did you do a deep condition with a moisturizing conditioner after you used the Aphogee Reconstructor? If not, that was the cause of your hair being hard and dry.

ClassyDiva

A pre-poo is when you put either condish or oil in your hair before you are going to shampoo or co-wash your hair. I pre poo with a variety of oils, neem, coconut, a special hair blend, and black seed oil. Since I don't work outside of the home, I usually put it on first thing in the am, then put a plastic cap on and leave it in all day.