Protein Conditioners - Joico vs. Aveda

kookie720

Sorry if I did this twice but I'm not sure it was done right the first time.

I’ve never posted anything before so I’m reaching out to you ladies for your suggestions. Please help a LHCF sista choose…

I’ve been reading a lot of the posts here and I’ve definitely gotten some great tips on haircare. Since reading the posts, I’ve achieved BSL and thickness in 3 months. So, thanks so much!!! J For years, I’ve been taking care of my own hair with occasional visits to the Dominican beauty salon. At home, I pretty much just wash, condition and rollerset leaving it to my beautician to perm and trim my ends every 10-12 weeks. Even at 12 weeks, I don’t look like I’ll need a perm but since it’s harder to maintain, I’ll get it relaxed. Two weeks ago, I decided to perm my hair at home using the Mizani Sensitive perm that I’ve been using for a little over 2 years. For the first time in my life, I had a few burns leaving scabs. I was a bit scared since I didn’t want any bald spots or patches. L I think that was from a combination of me taking my time to make sure I was getting all the right spots and me doing it more on the spur of the moment so I may have irritated my scalp prior. For the most part, it looked nice and straight when I was done but not too straight which is what I prefer anyway.