Rough, Dry Hair Issue

I_shure_do_wish

Hi ladies, I’m just beginning to start my hair growth journey and still in the process of discovering what works well for my hair. The first major issue I want to tackle before moving forward is my rough hair. Now before you assume that I am not moisturizing my hair… I AM! I moisturize twice daily with Wave Nouveau moisturizing finishing lotion and then seal with jojoba oil. I wear my hair up in a bun or use clips and finger comb when necessary. The crown area seems to be the worst area and I’m afraid it will begin to break off any progress I’ve made thus far. What can I do to prevent this in the future and fix it now? I do deep condition my hair weekly and do a protein wash once every 4 weeks. :wallbash:

I_shure_do_wish

How often do you wash your hair? What products do you use to wash your hair?

I Shampoo and deep condition once a week and sometimes do a co was no more than 2 times a week. Im just using creme of nature shampoo and follow with the conditioner. or I just use soft sheen and carson Optimum Care line since I have some of that lying around. :ohwell:

KAT25

I Shampoo and deep condition once a week and sometimes do a co was no more than 2 times a week. Im just using creme of nature shampoo and follow with the conditioner. or I just use soft sheen and carson Optimum Care line since I have some of that lying around. :ohwell:

I have heard that some peoples hair doesn't like CON shampoo my hair being one of them.. I have to use a good moisturizing shampoo and conditioner.. also your hair might not like protein and that could also be adding to drying it out. I am not very familiar with the wave stuff but have you ever tried to just use your oil and water?

I_shure_do_wish