Self relaxers - Important info

Tashique

I dont post to often but I thought I'd share some info I gained over the w/end - I can't give you his name until I ask if its ok

I recently had underprocessed my hair on my last relax 7/7/06 so I was in need of a good hairdresser.

I found a hair guru who broke down the intricate details of hair. He writes medical journals, Hair helplines, makes products etc

Well here goes! i'm not good at explaining things but I'll give it a try

According to him the majority of peoples hair is overprocessed due to incompetent hair stylists.

The proper way to relax. (the majority of us have already relaxed hair so I'll tell you how to correct it.)

Users like Sistaslick who have texlaxed hair are better off.

The human eye does not recognize Millimetres so you will always get cream on previous processed hair - below is how to avoid overprocessing

Starting point - Example 2 inches of new growth.

When applying the cream to new growth your aim is to finish as quickly as possible and wash out. So that it is only texlaxed just slightly loosening the curl. Call this NG1

The next time you have to relax NG2 you will comb it through abit and then wash out. ng2 is texlaxed but now NG1 has been processed more as automatically the cream will overlap on previously relaxed hair

Next time you have to relax NG3 you will comb it through abit and then wash out. ng3 is texlaxed but now NG2 has been processed more as automatically the cream will overlap on previously relaxed hair

Its supposed to be UNDERPROCESSED- PROCESSED - UNDERPROCESSED ETC

At present you have Processed - Overprocessed - Processed - Overprocessed.

If its not explained clear enough please let me know - as he drew me a picture to explain which I would need to access a scanner to show you.

ubavka123