September 2017: Hits & Misses

curlyhersheygirl

Misses:
Wen Bamboo Green Tea Restorative cleansing conditioner
Wen Spring Cherry Blossom cleansing conditioner
Wen Fig hydrating hair mask
Wen Bamboo Green Tea hair mask

All of this products were lack luster. The cleansing conditioners did a reasonable job and the masks provided minimal moisture. This line was very unimpressive for me and I don't get the hype at all.

I Am So Blessed

I'm easy going.
It's has been two weeks and I am still loving this BlueMagic grease y'all. It keeps my hair really smooth and tangle free. I detangled and it was super easy. Shed hairs slide right out. I skipped wash day today because my hair still looks clean, sleek, moist and shiny. A Big Hit.

VictoriousBrownFlower

Hit

Sulfate shampoo

I've been using chagrin valley shampoo bars for yrs but a few months ago started noticing my hair not behaving how it use to when styled. So I started being on the lookout for a good sulfate shampoo because build up was the only thing I could think of that would cause my hair to act the way it was.

Since using sulfates again my hair is doing awesome. It's so much softer bouncier and easy to do than it was. Sulfates are def just what I needed. There was a point when I needed the gentle washing of the chagrin valley shampoo bars but now it needs a good sulfate again.

YvetteWithJoy

On break
Continued Hit
  • Goody Ouchless small updo barrettes to keep hair sectioned throughout wash day and to secure the ends of my chunky twists while DCing;
  • Soultanicals Soulvedic Strands Poo Bar:
I can do first-stage detangling with it (e.g., elongating, de-webbing). Also, among other lovely things, it contains:

Brahmi (gotu kola), Amla (Indian gooseberry), Ashwagandha (withania somnifera), Turmeric (curcuma longa), Bringraj (eclipta alba), Gokshura (tribulus terrestris), Bala (sida cordifolia), Neem (azadirachta indica), Purnarnava (boerhavia diffusa), and Shatawari (asparagus racemosa) . . .