Shedding

Much2much41

I don't know what happened to my last thread :ohwell: , so I'm trying again:

I have been airdrying my hair for five months now, no problems, and have been drying it in a ponytail with rollers on the end. I noticed this week that more hair than usual has come out, but I wasn't really alarmed until I washed it today, and it shed HORRIBLY!! The only thing I did differently is went a little longer between washings. Otherwise, I deep conditioned the last time and everything. I just gave myself an Aphoghee treatment to try to stop/slow the shedding, and am deep conditioning under a bag and a towel. Is there anything else I should do, or that you ladies think I didn't do? Should I airdry in a wrap instead? Please help :cry2:

MizaniMami

is it shedding from the root or breakage?????

i am shedding something serious too. this is my opnion but protein treats and other "treatments" and topical aides will not help shedding. it is something internal. like for me i quit my birth control and I know that is the cause.

i think it is the change in the weather too. my hair is shedding something serious too. i started back upping my vitamin game and i hope all ends well.

maybe you can incorporate some vitamins in your regimen? iron, msm, and biotin, is said to be good for shedding. good luck and i hope you find the answers you are looking for

Much2much41

MizaniMami said:
is it shedding from the root or breakage?????

i am shedding something serious too. this is my opnion but protein treats and other "treatments" and topical aides will not help shedding. it is something internal. like for me i quit my birth control and I know that is the cause.

i think it is the change in the weather too. my hair is shedding something serious too. i started back upping my vitamin game and i hope all ends well.