Slow Growers who are Anemic. I think we need a pill poppin support Challenge!

BlkOnyx488

Hi Ladies,
I have read on a few post about a possible corrolation with us ladies who are slow growers, anemic, and don't take our vitamins like we need too.

So I was thinking maybe we need a support challenge that encourages us to take our Vits daily and see if we have a change in our growth rate.

I was diagnosised a year ago and was prescribe prenatal vitamins. I haven't even made it half way through the first bottle.

so who else could use some support and a challenge to take your vitamins?

I have never done a challenge before so what do we have to do to make this official?

Esq.2B

Hey, I started a Winter Vitamin Challenge. It ends on April 1st. You should come join if you'd like. :)

JFK

Wow, this thread is on time. I had a checkup this week and the doctor prescribed iron supplements because I'm slightly anemic. Well, since the Winter Vitamin challenge is going strong until April, let's join it. More people and more support.

BrownEyez22

Hey, I started a Winter Vitamin Challenge. It ends on April 1st. You should come join if you'd like. :)

OP, that was my reason for joining Esq's challenge. I've started taking Prenatals this year. I have Ferrous Sulfate supplement's, but I don't like the side effects (constipation), although I have meds to off set it. That's just too many med's for me.

Let's work on this together ladies!:yep:

Vintageglam

Does anyone know if there is any other way to combat anemia bar the standard Iron tablets which play havoc with your digestive system. Could it be alleviated by say taking Spirulina in a green smoothie or green salads etc? I really don't like those Iron tablets and I don't want to take them as they interfere with my multivit or have to take any more pills? Also I find that when I keep my vitamin reggie really simple (i.e. 3 items or less) then I am more likely to stay on track.

~~HoneyComb~~