Something Crazy Is In Wetline Gel And It's Not Good...

Sally.

I've been doing wash and gos every week for the past two months or so now. I used to use Ecostyler Gel, but I didn't like the ingredients and felt it was making my head tender in some places.

So I bought the EarthTones Naturals Curl Quench Hair Butter and Gel, which is supposed to be made with only natural ingredients (even though I've find out that its not). But since I'm trying to use up the rest of my gels before I try it, this morning I used Wetline Xtreme Gel (clear) for finger coiling for the first time throughout my entire hair. I don't notice any weird smell at all, but after I was done raking the product throughout my hair and was sitting under the dryer, my nose started running mucus so bad. I kept blowing it, thinking "Oh, I've cleared up whatever caused it," but 2 minutes later, it's running again. It literally won't stop.

I was in a rush, so I only sat under the dryer for 30 minutes. So my hair is still 50% wet, and of course my nose is still running. I'm not sick and I feel normal, meaning I don't feel like I have a cold or anything coming on. I came back home to finish sitting under the dryer so my hair can dry completely and I will see if my nose stops running when its dry.

Either way, I'm sure I'm throwing my wetline gel in the trash. I bought this jar from the local Mexican bodega but it seems to perform like all the other jars. The only difference is that to do my wash and gos, I use way more than I would have if say, I was just slicking my hair into a bun.

Has anyone else noticed this experience with their nose running horribly with Wetline Gel or any gel?

Sally.

Sounds like Allergic Rhinitis. You had an allergic reaction to the product. It happens.
You say it like it’s not a big deal. No product should be causing this kind of reaction.