Stagnant Growth

What's average monthly growth rate for someone not taking part in advanced growth met

• 1/2 inch

Votes: 32 84.2%
  • 3/4 inch

Votes: 4 10.5%
  • 1 inch

Votes: 1 2.6%
  • Other -- plz explain

Votes: 1 2.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

divachyk

Instagram: adaybyjay
Other than time and patience, what are some affordable and safe suggestions to spark growth? I emphasize safe b/c I'm a newbie and not quite ready to get into advanced hair care methods.

Scenario: I've been attempting this HHJ for about 3 months but I'm not seeing much progress. Good news is my hair is not breaking, the moisture/protein balance seems in check except I'm not witnessing any growth. I length check monthly and the hair is barely moving; not enough growth to even measure.

Overview (in no particular order):
-Low mani, no comb reggie
-Finger comb to detangle and style
-Brush hair with toothbrush as needed (b/c it doesn't rip out the hair)
-PS (bun) non-stop w/square dancing w/bun placement; take bun down when home; never sleep in bun
-M&s twice daily with whole head baggy for ~1-2hrs at night
-Bee mine (no sulfur) growth serum daily
-Scalp massage 3-4x week for ~5min
-Poo 1x week
-C/W only if mid-week wash required
-DC w/heat @ least 1x week
-Light protein treat weekly by adding it to my DC mixture; hard protein treat 6-8 weeks
-Air dry most times; rarely rollerset; never use direct heat (flat iron, etc)
-Sleep in satin scarf
-Take daily vitamins-->prenatal, calcium and fish oil
-Good water intake

ETA: I exercise at least 5x week. Mainly cardio and some weight training.

Suggestions?

Last edited:

Whimsy

I hope you get some replies that satisfy you, I can only add living a generally healthy and active lifestyle. I honestly don't know if this "sparks" growth, but I FEEL like it makes all of me healthier including my folicles :)

I focus more on retention than growth so I can't help ya.

Miss_C