Texlaxers-Do you wear straight styles?

lonei

Hi ladies, to those of you who dont relax bone straight (like 80%):

1. Do you ever wear straight styles?

2. If so how to you acheive it? (products and procedures)

3. Does your hair appear frizzy without direct heat or does a hooded dryer do the job?

4. Is it harder to detangle than bone straight hair?

5. Does it frizz and swell in humid weather/after exercise?

6. How do you normally wear your hair on a daily basis, do you use heat to acheive this style?

Thanks

imani97

Hey Lonei,

I am new to texlaxing, so I can't answer too many of the questions. I actually am intimidated slightly to have to do my hair myself, so I just go to the Dominicans. What I can say is that when they detangle my hair, they do use more force, but my hair is also more resilient and able to take it. As of late, I haven't been exercising other than Pilates because I am afraid that my hair will frizz. I do wear my hair straigt and it is achieved by a roller set. When I do it myself, I blow dry and then flat iron. Too much direct heat for my taste! Once I reach my hair goal, BSL, I hope to be able to do braidouts so that I can do my hair myself. Until then, I'll be wearing my hair straight. I maintain by pincurling at night. HTH. By the way, your hair is gorgeous! I can't wait for my hair to be like yours!

Isis

Great thread Lonei!

No, not yet although I am aware of how I could do it.

I do "straighten" my hair by rollersetting each wash day on large magnetic rollers. But afterwards, I braid it for a braidout so my hair blends in with my new growth and rollersetting ponytail "marks" and because I love the wavy look and texture. I don't have anything to use to straighten my new growth (besides my satin scarf).

3. Does your hair appear frizzy without direct heat or does a hooded dryer do the job?