Thank You Sistaslick

MonaRae

I want to openly thank Sistaslick for her Most Informative website. :)

Not only does she list her regimen and product used but she also list why.

I am a newbie here and I found all the information very useful but I was just throwing it all together and hoping to get longer hair. :perplexed

Here is an example: I'd moisturize my hair day and night but my end would still end up dry :confused: . Well after ready Sistaslick website I found out why. I was using the right moisturizer but I was not sealing it in :eek: .

“The oils will coat the hair and trap the moisture in- but if you use them without a moisturizer or before one- it will seal the moisture out and lead to dryness.”

That was me all the way. I'd even put oil on first and then a moisturizer. I am still learning and but I think I am well on my way to Waistlenght hair.

Also, I went through my “Hair Stuff” draw (self proclaimed PJ) and got rid of everything that would damage my hair. I had to look at it this way – what’s more important my hair or the money I spent on the products -- MY HAIR. Mind you, Nexxus was among the group containing damaging chemicals! I'm sure you will not all agree but nonetheless I did it.

Here is my new Product listing:

Daily Moisturizer
  • S-Curl
  • (Open to suggestion here)
Sealers
  • WGO (daily)
  • MTG (nightly – and we all know why – pu :eek: )
  • Shea Butter (whenever)
Conditoners
  • Crème of Nature (going to get some this week)
  • Jheri Redding Mega Vitamin
  • NTG Daily Deep Conditioner
  • Miss Key’s Super 10 en 1
Leave In’s
  • Infusion 23
  • Salerm 21
  • NTG Silk Touch
Shampoo’s
  • Crème of Nature (going to get some this week)
  • Suave Humectric (sp.)
Regimen

• Shampoo - weekly with a non-damaging shampoo
  • CW - every other day (doing a deep condition as much as possible)
  • Next apply leave in (1 of the 3 Leave-In’s above)
  • Seal (1 or the 3 Sealer’s above)
  • Braid and let airdry
Protective Style