The Glass Floor Not The Glass Ceiling

MamaBear2012

If you are talking about single mothers and their kids then maybe not. But married parents are easily in that household income range and there is nothing elite about it. The average salary for a teacher is about 60k. That’s also pretty close to average for police officers, nurses, IT workers ect. This is not an elite household income at all. This is middle class for married folks.

Yep, DH is a teacher. I was a social worker (now turned SAHM). Two of the professions that most people talk about not making any money. We were making around that much when I was working. Middle class married folks.

BrickbyBrick

I doubt he will win as well but he is getting enough attention to maybe get the nomination but probably wont have enough votes to win the election. America as a whole ain't there yet with him. I for one have reservations about how his healthcare plan would be implemented, no matter how nice it sounds. I need more details.

Kanky

I doubt he will win as well but he is getting enough attention to maybe get the nomination but probably wont have enough votes to win the election. America as a whole ain't there yet with him. I for one have reservations about how his healthcare plan would be implemented, no matter how nice it sounds. I need more details.

I don’t think that he will win either. Middle class families tend to already have good healthcare benefits. We already have health insurance for poor people and the elderly. He needs to convince middle class parents that they will be better off with Medicare for all, and so far he hasn’t done that.

Yep, DH is a teacher. I was a social worker (now turned SAHM). Two of the professions that most people talk about not making any money. We were making around that much when I was working. Middle class married folks.