the Trials of Transition

Luxurious12

I am pretty new to LHCF and I am hoping that someone out there can give me some advice. I decided to go Natural towards the end of October. My hair is a little past my ears now. Yes I was quite a coward and did not cut all my hair off. I know that probably would have made it easier for myself, but I just couldn't do it. Does any one have advice for someone like me who has majoriy relaxed hair and growing out their natural hair? Any suggestions on how to make this transition as easy as possible? I sure hope so.

Mystic

Lots of people do weekly wash and rollerset. Some others use braid outs and others wear wigs, braiding with or without extensions. Do a search for transitioning to natural - you will get tons of information and lots of tips. Good luck.

I am pretty new to LHCF and I am hoping that someone out there can give me some advice. I decided to go Natural towards the end of October. My hair is a little past my ears now. Yes I was quite a coward and did not cut all my hair off. I know that probably would have made it easier for myself, but I just couldn't do it. Does any one have advice for someone like me who has majoriy relaxed hair and growing out their natural hair? Any suggestions on how to make this transition as easy as possible? I sure hope so.

DarkAngell

I'm 11 months post and i dont know if you've taken a look at the transitioner support thread but alot of the info in there has gotten me through my transition so far. For me i dont really do much for styling...once i started to have afew inches i started wearing my hair back and putting a curly phony pony on. This is my signature everyday style and flat iron maybe once every month or so...just cause lol