The truth about bigen

Lilmama1011

You didn't know that?

When I put videos up, sometimes it's not that I'm not knowledgable about it, sometimes I think some videos explain better than I do or people need a visual rather than me just saying it on a thread. I would assume if it says not to use a metal bowl it contains some metals and will cause a reaction. But everyone doesn't know the same things other people know

yaya24

♥Naija°Texan • Realtor • SPX Options #RichAunty●♡•
I do not use bigen, but my mother refuses to give it up.
Thanks for posting, I will share this video with her!

almond eyes

Oh no wonder my friend an older woman who dies by bigen and has been using it for years and has nice hair but is now experiencing breakage in the front of her hair line.

Best,
Almond Eyes

ChasingBliss

Ive been using it consistently for a few years. I have had no problems with it. I will however watch the video when I get home. I know nothing about possible long term damages. I would like to find a natural dye that does just as good a job. I really love Bigen *sigh*

faithVA

Thanks OP. I didn't know about the henna in it. I used it once a few years ago after reading reviews on this board. My hair was hard and brittle. My hair does not like henna.

Dellas

What are done good black dye alternatives for gray hair
Plz dont say pure henna and indigo

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

faithVA

^^I will try rinsing with the sage tea this weekend. I am sure you have to do it repeatedly over time to have the right effects but it would be worth it if I didn't have to dye my hair or could at least extend my dye jobs. I may also try the Walnut powder. I wonder if I could mix that with a mudwash.

disgtgyal