Transitioners what's the word? How are you doing?

alibi

hair bored
Transitioners what\'s the word? How are you doing?

Just thought I'd check in to see how everyone was doing. I know there are a lot of newer transitioners out there, as well as ladies who have been going strong for over a year
. Please let us all know:

1) How long you were relaxed
2) How long you've been transitioning
3) How long you plan transition
4) How much new growth you have, and how much relaxer is on the ends
5) Staple routine and style during your transition
6) Something you've learned about your hair that you didn't know before you started your transition

***As for me:

1) I was relaxed since I was 12, so that's 15 years
2) I've been transitioning for 14 months
3) I was planning to BC tomorrow at Curve Salon, but my business trip may get cancelled due to the threat of Hurricane Ivan. I won't know if I'm gonna make to NY for a few more hours.
If I don't go, I'm gonna stick w/ my BC at New Years plan.

4) I have about 6-7 inches of new growth, depending on the section of my hair, and I have about another 5-6 inches of relaxed hair on the ends
5) My good ole trusty daily CO wash and bun are doing the trick!
6) I've learned that my hair actully curls. I NEVER knew that before! I had a relaxer so long that I had no idea what my natural hair was like!

Victorian

old head
Re: Transitioners what\'s the word? How are you doi

1.Dunno. As long as I can remember. I'll have to ask my mom when I got my first relaxer... I'll be 21 next month so it's been a good while, though.

2.a couple weeks shy of a year

3.Until I can't take it any more.

4.about 4-4.5 inches of newgrowth. I haven't measured my relaxed hair but when my hair is stretched I'm a couple inches from brastrap. So at least a good foot of relaxed hair.