Trying to Crush My Dreams

Candy1978

As some of you may know, I am a makeup artist, have my own line of cosmetics, and will be attending Paul Mitchell The school of Beauty to get my Skin Therapist license, and my cosmetology license, so that I can be a healthy hair stylist. Today I was visitng a salon to do this girls makeup, and one of the stylist asked me who did my hair, (since I always wear my hair in a bun for protective styling), I told her that I did my own hair, and that I am growing my hair out, using a moisture program and protective styling. She told me that long hair is herditary and that once I attend beauty school that I would change my theories.......I'm sick of stylists like that...and I'm glad that I have you guys ( go LHCF !!!), did I mention that she had a nasty looking sew in in her hair, and she looked like she needed a serious deep conditioning treatment????

*hugs* I'm so sorry! Don't even worry about it keep doing what your doing and when your hair down your back just look at her and say ..

"herditary? I think NOT!"

there will always be someone standing around you criticizing... or hating on what you are trying to achieve.

You just keep your head up and keep your goals and you will be successful.

I am glad that you are going to be a healthy hair stylist. We need more women like you in that field for sure!:) ;) :p

Last edited:
Girl we have been this subject to deathm, "Ignant stylist". Do your thing and let your hair do the talking.

Please do us a favor and teach some of the students in your class a thing or two about hair care.

BTW, you got any info on your make up line?

Candy1978 said: