Turbie Twist Fans, Cynthia Rowley Hair Wraps Are So Much Better!

alexstin

image.jpeg

Here's a comparison

image.jpeg I've been using the Turbie Twist for about 6 years now. It's been well past time to replace them :look:. I was in the bath and beauty section of Home Goods(TJ Maxx and Marshalls family) recently and saw the Turbie Twist. I was about to buy one when I saw the Cynthia Rowley hair wraps. The Cynthia Rowley wraps are thicker, wider, so they fit better, and they are slightly longer. I'm relaxed, but the Turbie Twist isn't roomy enough to make a nice tight twist that stays in place. I would use it over a plastic cap for conditioning and I would find that many times it would start to slide down. The CR wraps stay in place, for me, and give more coverage for my natural haired daughters.

I got a two pack for 7.99, and liked them so much I went back and got another two pack this week. If you don't have Home Goods, maybe TJ Maxx or Marshalls has them.
Just wanted to share!

Last edited:

InBloom

In my new-growth
View attachment 369609

Here's a comparison

View attachment 369607 I've been using the Turbie Twist for about 6 years now. It's been well past time to replace them :look:. I was at Home Goods(TJ Maxx and Marshalls family) recently and saw the Turbie Twist and was about to buy one when I saw the Cynthia Rowley hair wraps. The Cynthia Rowley wraps are thicker, fuller and slightly longer. I'm relaxed, but the Turbie Twist isn't long enough to make a nice tight twist that stays in place. The CR wraps stay in place, for me, and give more coverage for my natural haired daughters.

I got a two pack for 7.99, and liked them so much I went back and got another two pack this week. If you don't have Home Goods, maybe TJ Maxx or Marshalls has them.
Just wanted to share!