US Army Labels Christians as "Extremists"

divya

I was watching Christian television yesterday and they looked deeper into this issue, saying the military is trying to homogenize the soldiers and I agree, I am a vet and when I was in, my husband and I had many attacks against our marriage after "don't ask, don't tell" was repealed. I have no problems with those considering themselves gay serving in the armed forces, I love them and have many friends that live this lifestyle but do not try to make me feel bad for living right or make me dishonor my husband. And thank goodness my husband contract is over! That goes AGAINST God's laws and was one of the many reasons I left the military despite budget cuts and them cutting TA. Also if you research the Romes past army during their greatest period their military strongly supported gays because they thought it brought "oneness or seemlessness" amongst the ranks. God help us all!

Not totally understanding. Are you saying that gay servicemember were attempting to be involved with you and/or you husband?

The armed forces are changing a lot and not necessarily for the better in so many areas. There seems to be a lot of pressure from the outside and/or top which is causing problems within.

divya

Multiple sources state that the presentation was removed from the army reserve curriculum (possibly over a year ago) after being shown only once, as the issues where evident.

Why this is a huge issue one year later, who knows? May be some other motive...

Last edited:

divya