What pre-natal vitamins do you recommend?

tlmack

Ladies,

I would like to add a pre-natal vitamin to my regimen. Which one do you like the best and why?

(I've never done pre-natal before, but I've used Nioxin, Biotin, Flaxseed, GNC Ultra Nourish Hair, etc - I'm ready to try something different; surprise my body for new results.)

wannabestylist

I swear by twin lab pre-natal. I've tried other brands but I can actually feel the difference when I take these plus its makes my hair grow like a weed and my nails strong.

Serious

I just bought OneSource Prenatal from Walmart this week. My co-worker recommended these and her hair is visibly longer and and much thicker since she started them about a year ago. She did start taking them before having her baby and pregnancy probably has something to do with it but she is pretty sold on these vitamins and their affect on her hair.

Curlee_lurker

LA face/low class booty
Nicole-27 said:
how do prenatals effect you if you're on the pill?
prenatals = vitamins

They have nothing to do with pregnancy. Some doctors recommend child bearing age women to take them to get folic acid and what not in case you do become pregnant.

Determined22

This maybe a stupid question, but can you use pre-natal vitamins and Hair vitamins (like GNC hair, skin and nails) at the same time? Or will that be too many vitamins in your system?

Nicole-27

Curlee_lurker said:
prenatals = vitamins

They have nothing to do with pregnancy. Some doctors recommend child bearing age women to take them to get folic acid and what not in case you do become pregnant.

hmm. I never looked at it that way. It makes sense :)

wannabestylist