What Products & Tools Can / Did You Take with You Abroad?

BlackMasterPiece

I'm studying abroad in this summer and I wanted to know what hair products and appliances/tools can I take without them confiscating it from me? lol

Thanks so much for your help ladies!

sharifeh

Well if you take full-sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner, then just put them in your bag you are going to check and not your carry-on. Don't put products in your carry-on
As for tools, you should be fine with those, I don't see what the problem would be. But I would probably check those too just to be safe.

Trini_Chutney

Peeing in my shower
Moving to Spain in 3 weeks. I don't know what I "can" take with me, but I'm trying to take damn near everything!!:lachen::lachen:

For real though I got a list from our movers and they had "no restrictions" under cosmetics so I'm going to tape the tops of everything liquid and see what I can get away with. I plan to mail whatever the movers will not take to myself (of course all my hard to replace goodies are going in my luggage!). I'll let you know how it goes :spinning:

Oh, if you plan to take any heat appliances make sure you verify how many cycles the electricity is where your going/ what the voltage is. You may need a converter.

The items are for your personal use so I don't think you should have a problem.

Last edited:

LushLox

I'll be going to Jamaica in the summer and I will be taking shampoo, conditioner, travel dryer and rollers. Yeah it's that serious! :lachen:

LovelyLouboutin

It depends on where you are studying abroad. I studied abroad in South Africa and didn't really need to take a lot of products (granted they did not have everything I used but they did have black people products). Now, my extended stay in Japan...not so much.

I would be very careful what tool you bring. I took my curling iron to South Africa and burned a chunk of my hair off. Something with the voltage I guess.