what's an all natural progressive relaxer?

naturallygoldie

Ok so I've been transitioning now for a little over 18 months and one of my homies became a rep for this company http://www.mybautesofficicapelli.com/ProductLines/sofficirelaxingkit.html.

I was going through the site (picking out samples:bookworm:) when I stumbled across this: All natural deep conditioning progressive relaxer chemical free penetrates through the hair cuticle to nourish and relax curls. Excellent for hair that has not been chemically processed it relaxes the hair and controls frizz. Can be used between periods of chemically relaxing your hair it will maintain your relaxer longer and moisturize your hair. Attention this is not a permanent relaxer.

Has anyone ever heard or used something similar to this?? So far my transition/stretch has been going ok but will this make it so i don't need to flatiron after my rollersets???:rolleyes: hmmmm

PS I sent a request for the list of ingredients.

I know it says all natural, but for some reason this reminds me of a BKT. I wish they at least had the instructions for use up there.

I sent an email to them requesting the ingredients in the "relaxer" as well as some of their other products. I also asked my friend for them

so far this is the info i've got on the rest of their stuff:

Shampoo:ether lauryl sulfate,citric acid,sodium choliride, distilled water, fragrance, bronidox l, rice protein, vitamin E, euperlan 4000

conditioner: water, propilen glycol, perfume, metyl paraben, propyl paraben,amino acids, pathenol, vitamin E, vitamin A, citric acid, poliwax, cetil alcohol, petrolatum, cetiol HE

deep condtioner:water, centrimonium cholride, cyclomenthicone, propylene glycol, perfume, profumo, lanolin, citric acid, tocopherly, acettate edta, guar hydroxpropyltrimonium, chioride, alcohol cetearilivo y peg-3 distearoilamido-etilhonium