Which One? - FHI Hot Sauce or CHI 44 Iron Guard

january noir

Sunny On a Cloudy Day
To the ladies that flat iron their hair and use heat/thermal protection...

I am just learning to use heat with my new flat iron. I purchased the FHI Hot Sauce and some CHI.

Any reviews of these products or other products and tips you can share?
I have thin, relaxed shoulder length hair.

Thanks in advance for your responses!

HoneyDew

The FHI Hot Sauce is better.

I recently checked the ingredients of the CHI 44 Iron Guard and I was not impressed with that alcohol content.

january noir

Sunny On a Cloudy Day
The FHI Hot Sauce is better.

I recently checked the ingredients of the CHI 44 Iron Guard and I was not impressed with that alcohol content.

Thanks for your input HoneyDew! They both have alcohol, but I don't know how much. I am leaning toward the Hot Sauce, but it seems to be hard to locate in stores where I live (maybe checking the wrong stores). I had to order it from Folica and they only have the 2 oz. size.

Does anyone know if Ulta or Sally carry the Hot Sauce?

HoneyDew

The FHI hot sauce does not have the denatured alcohol SD Alcohol 40-B, like the CHI. That is like rubbing alcohol.

The FHI has Cetyl alcohol and Cetearyl Alcohol. Those are actually emulsifiers.

Unless they have changed the formula, my bottle of FHI Hot Sauce does not have the drying alcohol that the CHI Iron guard has.

january noir

Sunny On a Cloudy Day
The FHI hot sauce does not have the denatured alcohol SD Alcohol 40-B, like the CHI. That is like rubbing alcohol.

The FHI has Cetyl alcohol and Cetearyl Alcohol. Those are actually emulsifiers.

Unless they have changed the formula, my bottle of FHI Hot Sauce does not have the drying alcohol that the CHI Iron guard has.

OK! :yep:

HoneyDew

I have a couple of packets of the FHI Hot Sauce if you like. I can send them to you. I will never get to them. I got the free with my FHI iron.

adf23