Who has fired their stylist?

Lynnerie

Hey ladies, I'm new here and I was wondering who here does their own hair? Have you given your stylist their walking papers and why? I'm new in Richmond,Va and didn't have a stylist so after going to dominican salons I finally found a place to get my relaxer done. My girlfriend recommended this lady. So I go and get a relaxer, I was pleased with my results however I was not pleased with her practices.

1. she bases me really well (good) she applies the relaxer, rinsed..Everything was good so far then it went down hilll....no deep conditioner just a leave in was applied.

2. She comb my hair with a rat tooth comb. :mad: I sat there and let her do it. Then I said "Can you not use that on my hair..it hurts" (It really didn't hurt though.)

3. I asked for a wrap. She put me under the dryer, she didn't wrap it. Then she blow dries it. Bumps it with marcel curlers, wraps it and throws me under the dryer for about 5 more minutes.

4. It came out looking good but I thought it was alot of heat.

But what really did it for me was watching her do the next girls hair while I was under the dryer. She washed the girls hair put some black gel on it, used a rubberband to put it in a ponytail. Put a phony pony on it and through her under the dryer.

So my question is who has fired their stylist and why. And if anyone knows of a good stylist in Richmond, Va. Holla at a sistah!

inthepink

Yep, I just fired mine and have resigned to doing my own hair, including trims. It will be a trial and error for a while but I'm up to the challenge. I'm tired of feeling like I'm at risk everytime I sit in that chair. Too many hair mishaps. I'd rather trust myself so if I screw up, I only have me to blame.

Healthb4Length

hairlove said: