Yes, another flatiron question- specifically for the coarse and thick

nitavcc

I have been transitioning for over 10 months, and so far so good..
Thanks to all of you who encouraged me on the "buckwheat" thread..
but, now..

Which flat iron?

I had the maxiglide, and let me tell you that was a joke.. I had a flatironed puff! I washed, conditioned, used chi silk infustion.. Puff.. I even used small sections all the way..

So..
If I had to choose a flatiron- what would you recommend. (I know that the FHI Runway is the bomb- so they say- but are there any alternatives)

Sedu? FHI platorm? H2PRO. (FHI RUNWAY- KNOCK OFF!) Thanks for all your help.

Stay away from Andis flat iron, it snags my hair big time, I have pulled my hair out with this flat iron, I have the Sallys GVP brand of Chi and I like it, I just want another flat iron, I heard Sedu is good too.

Thats what I heard, but I'm not sure....

Please someone hook a sistah up!

I can't remember where, but someone recently posted progress pics and their style used the H2Pro...hair looked GREAT. And I believe their stylist previously used the Runway...*goes to look up H2PRO*:user:

Nitavcc: they are comparable. There is a H2Pro version of the FHI Runway...they're made by the same company, same features, etc... I believe it's called the H2Pro Grand Master Series 206 LE... It's still very pricey, but less than the Runway (about half the Runway's retail price)

Nitavcc: they are comparable. There is a H2Pro version of the FHI Runway...they're made by the same company, same features, etc... I believe it's called the H2Pro Grand Master Series 206 LE... It's still very pricey, but less than the Runway (about half the Runway's retail price)

The price seems to be running neck to neck at all the discount websites, just under $ 300, some at $279. Oh well.. What good is a knock off thats around the same price of the competition. You can get the FHI runway for around that price ...

Oh well...