1 Corinthians 11:15 re: long hair

missyT

I am currently studying the book of 1 corinthians and cam across the verse that states:
" but if a woman has long hair, it is her glory? For it is given to her as a covering" (NIV)

This verse is said with regards to how one should worship God and whether or not it is necessary for a woman to cover her hair. My interpretation of this is that the woman with long hair does not need to cover her head because she has her hair, but where, then where does this leave those who don't have long hair?

Anyway my undersatinding is limited, so please tell me what do you think this verse means?

Koffie

missyT said:
I am currently studying the book of 1 corinthians and cam across the verse that states:
" but if a woman has long hair, it is her glory? For it is given to her as a covering" (NIV)

This verse is said with regards to how one should worship God and whether or not it is necessary for a woman to cover her hair. My interpretation of this is that the woman with long hair does not need to cover her head because she has her hair, but where, then where does this leave those who don't have long hair?

Anyway my undersatinding is limited, so please tell me what do you think this verse means?

What i get from it, from reading my bible is that a woman's hair IS her glory, so that means she must cover it in going before God.

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made