Ayurveda Questions

SmartyPants

Hi...

I didn't want to take over an Ayurveda Challenge thread with my questions so I created a new thread.

I have to admit that the Ayurveda process has me really confused. So, I am thinking about transitioning into it slowly.

I am thinking about doing the following:

(1) Pre-poo with Dabur Alma Oil (can I sit under the dryer with this?)

(2) Wash with a Shikaki Bar.

(3) Deep condition with my usual moisturizing conditioner.

(4) Seal with Dabur Vatika Coconut Oil.

(5) Rollerset as usual.

Experienced Ayurveda folks, does this seem like a decent start for a total novice to Ayurveda? Keep in mind I am completely lost about the powders and tea thing so I want to skip those until I get my feet wet with this.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Eisani

I can understand you wanting to start another thread, the others can be overwhelming!

To answer your question, I think its a great way to introduce yourself to ayurveda. It's similar to how I got started, in addition to Hairveda. I started w/Hairveda, then the oils, then incorporated the shikakai and aritha bars and worked up from there. You're on the right track :yep:

Last edited:

flowinlocks

I agree, you are on the right track.:yep: And yes you can use heat with your prepoo. Welcome to the world of Ayurveda!:grin::reddancer:

ShantWhite

I am very new to using Ayurvedic products, and this is pretty much EXACTLY what I do. The only difference is that I apply Amla oil to my scalp the night before washing. Otherwise, I've been having great success with this method. HTH

Muse

Thanks... I've been wanting to try Ayurveda for almost six months but it seemed so overwhelming.