Beyonce...Opinions???

pattyr5

I was watching television yesterday and the Ferria commercial played with Beyonce and her sister Solange. Thinking about all the changes to hair styles and hair textures that I've seen Beyonce wear over the years I wondered if the public ever gets to actually see her real hair. I am not an expert in any kind of way, so I'm not suggesting that I can detect a weave or wig...However, I have read different articles and comments that say she is not wearing her natural hair out....

So my question is this, when it comes to celebrities who use weaves and wigs and whatever else, is it fair for them to be spokespersons for haircare products? If consumers make decisions to buy things that are "endorsed" by celebtrities because they claim to use these products, should we not at least get to see how they actually look? I think Beyonce is a beautiful girl and can sell lots of things, but not hair products. Especially as a person with ethnic/textured hair, I am always so interested in seeing products used by those who may have the same hair type as mine. I like color and would love to use Ferria but I'm afraid to use it on my relaxed hair.

Does anyone else feel this way???

brownelovely

They are just using her name...we all know she Lace Fronts it up on the regular so who really knows what her hair looks like underneath at this point.

Keen

I would go as far as saying that many don't know that's not her hair. My friend said that one of her Indian Co-workers thought Beyonce was white because she has blonde hair...

Pandora1975

I hate how many things are marketed, so I'm gonna hold my opinion on this one, but I have to jokingly ask:

Maybe she used the Ferria on the wig/weave? :Blush2:

pattyr5