Calling ALL Transitioners and Naturals

MzTami

Hellerrrr
Hi ladies,

I am new to LHCF and I am slowly transitioning to natural. I haven't had any problems yet with my transitioned hair. I am transitioning because I am tired of overprocessed or underprocessed relaxed hair. I was curious to know the reasons why you ladies are transitioning or transitioned to natural?

Thanks for sharing!

Transitioning
Last relaxer- 07/02/2005
Texture-2b/medium
Length- shoulder
Goal-shoulder length 100% natural healthy hair.

I would rather live my life as if there is a God and die to find out there isn’t, than live my life as if there isn’t and die to find out there is!- unknown

http://public.fotki.com/mztami
password: mztami

RainbowCurls

I'm transitioning because:

- I've had enough of my hair being the same length
- I want my curls back
- I hate relaxing my hair
- I think relaxing forever would damage my scalp
- Underprocessing (since I switched to lye - big mistake)
- I can mess around with colour more with natural hair

Country gal

Try to do a search because there are many topics on naturals and transitioners. Later on I will try to help you out by bumping them for you. Congrats to coming over to the napptural side. I think you will like it.

DDHair

Welcome! Being a long hair fanatic, I saw what going natural did for my mom's hair before she passed, so I wanted to see what it would do for mine, and here I am. I tried it once before as an adolescent to see if I could get "water-wave" hair, lol, remember that? Well then it didn't seem to work, but now, I think I might be able to improvise.

bluediamond0829

i want to transition because:

-its been my goal since the new year started
-im tired of damaging my hair with relaxing and having to start all over
-im tired of putting up with hairdressers and their nasty attitudes
-i think my hair feels and is the healthiest when it is natural
-i just want something different(a different look and something most women dont have)