CUTTING: I Think It's Time

MissYocairis

I have 2 inches of thinner ends. :( But, I've been working faithfully on my hair journey for 19 months. I don't want to let go of what I have worked hard on. :( I've had setbacks and I've recovered. But, I want thicker, healthier hair. Should I cut these ends, ladies? Or, wait till I get to my first big goal (brastrap) and then trim back? :confused:

Now's the time when I am hoping that, for some reason cutting the hair really DOES help it grow longer faster. :look:

Give me some courage! Anyone who has done it and you are glad you did? Or, anyone who has NOT done it and feels it's unneccesary.

Personally, anytime I've cut my hair to for overall hair health and better appearance, I've NEVER been regretful. Shorter HEALTHY, THICK, and EVEN hair I can be more happy and appreciative than the opposite. It's amazing how differently your hair behaves when those ends are in tip top shape. I may be the minority when I say go for it and get it out the way now. I think it will be less "painful" to do it prior to reaching your goal than reaching your goal and THEN cutting it. Plus, you'll reach your goal in a healthier state (if you properly care for your hair after the cut), although it may take slightly more time. I think it's worth it ;)

so1913 said:
Personally, anytime I've cut my hair to for overall hair health and better appearance, I've NEVER been regretful. Shorter HEALTHY, THICK, and EVEN hair I can be more happy and appreciative than the opposite. It's amazing how differently your hair behaves when those ends are in tip top shape. I may be the minority when I say go for it and get it out the way now. I think it will be less "painful" to do it prior to reaching your goal than reaching your goal and THEN cutting it. Plus, you'll reach your goal in a healthier state (if you properly care for your hair after the cut), although it may take slightly more time. I think it's worth it ;)