Damian Walter - Natural Hair Stylist

BronzyBella

I recently stumbled across a loctition/natural hairstylist named Damian Walter via YouTube. http://youtu.be/RZcf6WXUuVU

From my understanding, he lives and operates out of Houston, Texas. He has over 300 videos and I haven't been able to take my eyes off them! He seems very knowledgeable and skilled. You should see the way he'll twist a perfect starter loc with a comb in a fraction of a second.

The only issue I have with him is his stance regarding combing/brushing long natural hair. (He believes it should be combed through daily with a smaller toothed comb *cringes*)

Has anyone else heard of him? What do you think of him? Also, who are some good black (professional) stylists to follow on YouTube other than him and his friend Char?

I am an aspiring hairstyling student and his videos are giving me life right now/adding dimension to the whole hairstyling/hair care thing.

ChocolatePie777

Yes ive heard of him and seen his videos......he seems to be a good stylish......but with average hair health knowledge i think(for loose hair)

Last edited:

Atdow71

I've been a follower of his youtube channel for quite some time. He dies some great work, but some of th things that he says I don't agree with. He thinks that DIY'ers don't know what they're doing- which is false. But of course he would say that because he's. stylist.

He's funny, he throws a lot f shade at people.

greenandchic

I recently stumbled across a loctition/natural hairstylist named Damian Walter via YouTube. http://youtu.be/RZcf6WXUuVU

From my understanding, he lives and operates out of Houston, Texas. He has over 300 videos and I haven't been able to take my eyes off them! He seems very knowledgeable and skilled. You should see the way he'll twist a perfect starter loc with a comb in a fraction of a second.