Did the big chop! Now I need help!

kiara8255

I had been transitioning to natural for exactly 11 months. Last week, I decided to do the big chop and had about 4 inches of my permed ends cut off. Now I have a pretty good size TWA. I usually wet it in the shower each morning and leave a little conditioner in. I've been wearing it in a TWA with different headbands every day. I think I'm between a 4a and 4b.

When I get out the shower, I have beautiful curls but they don't last when my hair is dry. For the naturals out there, could you suggest any products that will help my natural coils/curls to remain throughout the day? Thanks for your suggestions.

TrustMeLove

my hair has some tight spiral curls like every where..i use a holding cream..well actually its a wrapping cream to try to hold my little biddy bees with out them puffing out on me..

Enchantmt

Progress...not perfection
Try Qhemets products, in particular the Honeybush Hair Tea gel. I mix it with a lil curl activator one of the members recommended by smooth shine. Both products work well by themselves but I mix them to make my qhemet go farther. The qhemet olive cream detangler may work well for you too. Just do a search there are lots of reviews for the products on this site.

There is a banner at the top of this site for Qhemet. (Qhemetbiologics.com) The activator you can find locally.
http://mp.hairboutique.com/product.asp?ProdID=108639&REFID={29173716-ADF4-46CE-9129-6818686BDF09}

There are other natural products out there. I didnt care for the oyin greg juice and I havent tried the others but I'm sure you will have a lot of recommendations soon.

Last edited:

MeccaMedinah

I wanna say congrats on your BC!!!! :grin:
But, no I don't have any advice. My hair does pretty much the same thing when it drys.
If you don't mind the work, try a twistout.

Poohbear

Fearfully Wonderfully Made
Congrats on the big chop! :clap: