dryness

lurkersincejan

hey ladies i am pretty new to this but slowly learning, been washing my hair weekly with HE hello hydration 2 in 1 and following with aphogee and my cholesterol conditioner. I also have infusium 23 leave in conditioner, Im due for a wash tomorrow but my hair always still seem dry, Ive been using BB castor oil for moisturizing. Should i be doing something different, i can see the dryness when i scratch and it does itch sometime but not always. Im about 9 weeks post and NG isnt too bad.

ETA: my ends have been doing pretty good with the castor oil but its my scalp that has the dryness, thought that may help

Last edited:

onejamifan

I'm sort of a newbie as well, but it seems to me you might be using too much protein with both the aphogee and cholesterol. Maybe try DC with a moisturizing conditioner like Nexxus Humectress. Some of the ladies here like Humecto from Keracare. I used to suffer from dry scalp, particularly in the winter, and now its completely fine because I massage my scalp with oil a couple of times a week (particularly the night before I wash). I use a SMALL amount of coconut oil or a mixture of sweet almond, avocado and rosemary oil. I love the Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship leave-in as an every day moisturizer and even for roller sets.

Again, I too am a newbie and the products mentioned above are ones that I like and have helped with my dry scalp and hair moisture. I'm sure the ladies on this site with more hair experience will share their knowledge and experience as well.

HTH :)

MrsJersey