Dyeing Relaxed Hair

knapsis

Hello, I'm new to this discussion board.
newbie.gif
I have enjoyed reading some of the past postings to this board and now I hope that someone can give me some sound advice. I've been considering dyeing my relaxed hair because it has started turning a brassy shade. I would like to dye it back to it's natural black color but I've been told that I should consider using a rinse instead of permanent dye because the dye could cause me to have breakage. I've never colored my hair before, and I would appreciate some advice on what brand of rinse I should use on my 4a/b relaxed hair. I would also like some suggestions as to what might be causing my hair to turn brass colored. Could it be the relaxer, shampoo or conditioner I use?
confused.gif

Knapsis
Rose.gif

since ur just dying it black u should use a semipermanent color theres a really good brand by jazzling (i think thats what its called) because it will still give ur hair color and shine without the ammonia or peroxide. if u were doing a lighter color then you could try a permanent one depending on how light u wanna go. the color of ur hair could be fading from the relaxer or ur hair may be from the shampoos ur using but im not sure maybe some other ladies will reply. hope i helped and welcome to the board.
~Lauren

If u dont want to color your hair or maybe just brighten ur hair

Get the clear jazzing..

If not then use the black rinse..but keep in mind once black rinses fade sometimes it looks green in the sun or purple...

If your gonna dye your hair I would also suggest going to a professional also.

HiThere!