Even Texture When Getting a Texlaxing Touch-up

vtoodler

I have two questions for those who texlax:

Have you had a texlaxing touchup that was not the same texture as your previously texlaxed hair--either too straight or not straight enough?

Is that something that happens often with texlaxing?

Also, do you think that lye or no-lye relaxers are better for texlaxing?

prospurr4

Responses are in Red:

Have you had a texlaxing touchup that was not the same texture as your previously texlaxed hair--either too straight or not straight enough?
I have been texlaxing my hair for over 5 years now, and I do have some texture differences...nothing drastic, though. I can only see the variations when my hair is wet/damp. If I airdry straight or rollerset, my texture looks more uniform. It's not a big deal to me, though, because even my NATURAL hair has 2 to 3 textures going on.

I try to duplicate the same application and smoothing times with every touchup, but it's hard to get it exact, every time...at least it's hard for me. However, as mentioned above, it's not a big deal.

I like the results I get with Revlon Realistic Lye...I've been using it for about 15 years. I've never used no-lye.

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
Revlon Realistic is the best texlax relaxer Ive used in the past. I could not get my hair to get strait with this and It ensured that I kept my texture. I was not satisfied with it at the time, but if I ever go back to chemicals, I will use it.

Prudent1

Responses are in Red:

I have been texlaxing my hair for over 5 years now, and I do have some texture differences...nothing drastic, though. I can only see the variations when my hair is wet/damp. If I airdry straight or rollerset, my texture looks more uniform. It's not a big deal to me, though, because even my NATURAL hair has 2 to 3 textures going on.