Getting a weave (Indique & Halleys Curls) how much will I need????

RedVelvet310

Me and my natural locks are not on talking terms right now, and before I do something crazy like poison her with relaxer, I just want to tuck her away for a bit and give each other some space :look:.

I'm looking at getting a sew-in done and after researching I have decided to get Indique hair and a Halley's Curls closure. I'm just unsure of how much I will need, I'm new to sew-ins. The hair is pretty expensive ($150 for 16"!!) and it doesn't specify on the site how much hair is in each pack, also keep in mind that I'm getting a closure (Large from Halleys curls) so I'm guessing I will need less? :perplexed I'm so confused here ladies, any advise would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!

TIA!

Bri505

RedVelvet310

Not sure...Bumping for you. Hopefully Edise comes to the rescue.

I'm crossing my fingers! :yep: I'm looking into it right now and it looks like this can get really expensive. I was reading an older thread regarding how many ounces of hair one would need.

Another question thrown out there: Would 4 ounces of hair (one pack) and a large HC closure be enough for a full sew-in? I have a round/heart shaped face so I don't want it the hair to look too thin, but I would think 8 ounces of hair would just be wayyy too much.

jamaicalovely

I've used Indique and Halleys. 8oz should be fine. You may only install 6 or 7 oz depending on how full you want your hair.

Another question thrown out there: Would 4 ounces of hair (one pack) and a large HC closure be enough for a full sew-in? I have a round/heart shaped face so I don't want it the hair to look too thin, but I would think 8 ounces of hair would just be wayyy too much.

No, 4 ounces will not be enough, IMO. Go ahead and get the 8oz. It's always good to have the leftovers on hand anyway.