GRE Friday, Please Pray for Me!

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
GRE Friday, Please Pray for Me! ***UPDATE!***

Hi Sisters,

I am taking the GRE this Friday. I have been studying for the last 3 months and studying like crazy for the last 2. Since we are to be specific in our prayers, here are my particular petitions and I ask you to pray these things for me also:

*peace leading up to the test--I pray to not be anxious or nervous, but relaxed in His peace

*peace during the test--it is timed and thus a pressurized situation. Also, please pray that I finish in the allotted time without having to rush to some answers.

*sharpness of mind--despite all studying, different things can affect our recall and performance, please pray that I am mentally alert and aware as I take the exam. Please pray that I do not make careless mistakes and that I would see how to get to solutions quickly, rather than stumbling to figure things out.

*Score--my personal preference is to score at least a total of 1300 with 600 on Math and 700 on verbal. I have come close to this in my practice, but have not hit it yet! I know He can do exceeding abundantly though!

Last edited:

Glib Gurl

I will definitely be praying for you, Sis. I pray that the Lord gives you that that peace that passes all understanding and that He will bring things back to your remembrance as you go through the test.

Agreeing with you for a successful outcome,

GG

Shimmie

"God is the Only Truth -- Period"
Staff member
All of this and more I shall pray with and for you, Supergirl.

And to add, 'You are more than a Conqueror through Jesus' Christ who loves you.'

:love4: See, you are surrounded by His love and ours.

tocthesunrise

Proper preparation is the best plan and you are all over that!!! Keeping you and your success in my prayers!!! I KNOW you'll do well!!:cup:

DreamLife