Hair Care Experts...

Vanilla

I need HELP! I'm a newbie and I have several questions.
I've been lurking for some time and have gotten some very good advice and I've learned sooooo much. Thank you Ladies!!

I have 4b hair that is very dry and breaking with an ithcy flaky scalp. I've been using Nexxus Therappe, Humectress, and Keraphix for a while. I don't see any difference in my hair. I would like to try some different products so I need any suggestions that you may have. I also need help with my regimen.I'll be making a trip to Sally's tomorrow to purchase some products.Could you ladies please suggest some moisturizing shampoos and conditoners and leave-ins.

GodsPromises

The Credit Countess
This is so funny because I just made a post very similar asking for suggestions.

Hope we both will get some responses.

katie

Nizoral AD is an excellent dandruff shampoo.I saw results after the 2nd use.Apply to the scalp only and you can always follow it up with a detangling shampoo such as Cream of Nature
I also recommend Biolage leave-in Tonic.It detangles and moisturizes really really well.
I find it strange you don't like Therappe.I am a 4b and that is my fave shampoo.Maybe other ladies can help you with a good shampoo.
ALso if your hair is very dry maybe you can try conditioner washes for a week to see how that helps.I do them twice a week.Good cheap conditioners for conditioner washes such as VO5 Strawberries and Cream,Suave Humectant,Le Kair Cholesterol.

When I deep condition once a week(planning to start twice a week due to the winter)I use a more expensive conditioner but something cheap like Le Kair Cholesterol is also great.

I moisturize my hair every night with Profectiv Breakfree or Hot Six Oil and sleep in a silk scarf.
HTH

katie

ALmost forgot,if you don't have a good wide tooth comb(like a shower comb) you should definitely get one.They are excellent.I use no other comb.

LABETT

WELCOME ABOARD.

Have you tried a protein treatment to help to breakage.