Hair I'm considering for my weave...Opinions Please

RabiaElaine

So I went to one beauty supply store by my job today to check out the hair that they have on hand. I know BSS hair isn't always the best...but I want to try my first self weave using cheaper hair before buying the more expensive stuff.

Anyway this BSS really had only three common brands (there were a few other really cheap brands that I've never heard of):

Milky Way: Which I've used once before a couple of years ago. From what I remember it sheds a lot. I don't think it tangles very much, but I remember constantly having to pick hair off of my clothes. The texture was the best in comparison to the other 2 brands to match my 4a/b relaxed/texlaxed hair. It was the most coarse.

Sensationell New Yaki: This texture was the silkiest of the three. I've never used it before.

Outre Yaki (not remi): This texture was in between the other 2 textures.

Can you give me some opinions on these brands and any other BSS brands that you would recommend. I plan to look for the Remi versions of these brands but I probably have to go up to Harlem to find them.

HoneyDew

Milkyway and Outre Remy are better than the regular but not too silky like some of the other remy hair.

I say get the remy so that you won't have to deal with so much shedding. The others will piss you off after you wash them one good time.

glamazon386

Sensationnel tangles and sheds like crazy. I would go with the Outre. It holds up pretty good for me. I'm not sure about the milky way. I didn't use it because it didn't match my hair. But if you said the Milky Way matches your hair the best, that might be your best bet. All hair is going to shed to some degree.

RabiaElaine

bmoreflyygirl said: