Hair Nightmare!!!

Shell4624

I have to ask. Do you ever dream about your hair either good or bad? Well last night I have a bad dream. I dreamt my stylist of several years, who I no longer go to as a "regular" but just for relaxers now, cut my hair. In my dream, I went there to just get a wash and set, and after I came from under the dryer, she pulled out the scissors to trim. I thought this is so unnecssary so i said Toya, do not cut a lot.. and she said something smart back and began chopping... I was devastated. It was almost like she was upset with my progress and cut it all off.. (Not that I have THAT much progress, I am still a newbie) but still I was so upset. When she was cutting it was like at least an inch in certain spots... So needless to say when I woke up this morning, in addition to praising GOD for another day, also had to praise him for the ability to have bad dreams and it literally be JUST A DREAM... My goodness I was so terrified. Has this happend to you? Any insight on what this good mean? Am I becoming obsessed with hair?? Thanks for reading.

LoveLiLi

It could be just a dream, but I pay attention to my dreams if they make me too uneasy. I would probably stop going to her altogether, lol.

Shell4624

Khalia... you've got me LOL. My stylist was a little salty when I told her that I was going to take care of my own hair for the most part, so maybe you are right!!!

MJ

I had my first one a week or so ago. I dreamt that I was touching up (self relaxing) the roots of my fully natural head. Only the roots. While I was doing it, I asked myself, "Gosh what am I doing!?" But felt I had to continue since I was half way done. When I was finished, my roots were relaxed and the rest of my hair was 4a/b natural. :spinning:.

FlawedBeauty