Help!!! My hair is a tangled mess!!

lboogie2679

I just tried Aphogee hardcore for the first time and my hair is a tangled mess. I followed with Nexxus Humectress and my hair is so hard I cannot detangle. I rinsed for over 40 minutes, used the Balance Moisturizer for 2 min and then sat under the dryer with the Humectress for 30 min. My hair is still breaking and I don't know what to do.

MrsBurns82

I tried this for the first time yesterday. I had a bit of the same problem. I'm pretty new to this and don't have many of the products that a lot of the ladies talk about but I put a boat load of garnier conditioner in my hair and sat under the dryer for about 20 min and ran the tub full of water and laid down in it and detangled it under the water

Cleve_gryl

Ohhhh, I'm sorry this happened but that hardcore aphogee is no joke. My suggestion would have been to mix the Humectress with the Balancing conditoner and get under the dryer. I'd throw a boatload more moisturizing con on there and dc again under heat. Good luck.

Alisha08

Oh no! lboogie i am sorry this is happening to you. :nono: I tried the Aphogee 2 min and it was a horror show on my hair as well. I don't have any solid, professional advice but the only thing I would do since you rinsed it out well is just glob conditioner on it, put on a plastic cap, and leave it alone for like an hour or so. Hopefully someone who can help will chime in soon.

lboogie2679

Thanks Ladies,
I bought that stuff back in Aug and vowed that I would only use in case of an emergency. For the last two weeks I have noticed more and more breakage and I felt I had nothing to lose. Right now I have half a gallon of conditioner on my head and I'm going to wash again.

Andreainnis