HELP!!! Relaxed Hair Growing Haircare Tips Needed!!!

hair101

Hi Ladies... I'm a new subscriber..(just today) I apologize for the long post; however, my hair is in a critical state. A few years ago, my crown area began thinning and now is pretty much .. gone.. I've been to dermatologists trying to verify if there is any medical reason for the thinning to no avail....

At any rate, the rest of my hair was SL. However, recently, I've experienced severe shedding, severe split ends, etc due to lack of maintanance.. To the point that my stylist did cut my hair and it is now slightly longer than chin length.

Growing up, I always had SL or slightly longer and I guess its 4A or maybe even a combination of 3C/4A if thats possible? (my natural hair is sort of wavy-curly-poofy).. sorry - not really sure of the texture.

I've been relaxing my hair (against my mother's advice) for about 15 years. Now, i want/need to grow it out and I'm not sure if I should go natural or just relax it less, and of course - get a good hair regimen in place.

I can't do the BC to go natural (big-cut - i think ;) - because of the thin/baldness in the top and I'm very much attached to my "comb over" (smile)

I need to figure out what to do?? Should I try to go natural and just condition and deal w/two textures? Should I just keep relaxing my hair but instead of 6-8 weeks - maybe go 8 - 12 weeks if longer. (my hair is very easy to relax - just takes a few minutes - if that long)

What is a good but EASY - hair regimen for thining, breaking, fine, hair?
shampoo/ conditioner
(how many times per week, monthly)
deep conditioner
daily maintanance
growth products

I'll post pics when i get enough nerve to take a picture of my my crown area.

PLEASE HELP with any advice, tips, suggestions... :):)