HELP!!! WHAT HAVE I DONE...ITCHY SCALP

Mrs_Lathom

OK...I'm a newbie and very excited about trying to grow my hair and learn it's likes and dislikes.

Wednesday I washed my hair, used Aphogee two-step protein treatment followed by the balancing moisturizer.

Today I washed again using Joico k-pak reconstruct I then used ORS for a DC....left this on for approx. 2 hrs....lost track of time talking to my daughter.

Well I just rinsed out the ORS...very happy with how soft my hair is....decided to put my hair in two braids because I plan on throwing on a wig...while parting my hair my scalp was a little itchy..no biggy right:nono:
so I scratched it....now my darn scalp will not stop itching...HELP!!! IS THIS NORMAL...I have never experienced this in my life did I do something wrong...how do I STOP THIS ITCHING?

SelahOco

Oh, I'm so sorry this is happening to you. Are either or both of these conditioners new to you? Maybe you're allergic to one of them.

Maybe just wash your hair with pain water and do an oil treatment with an oil you know you don't react to. Anything to soothe your poor scalp.

Hopefully others chime in with real insight.

Mrs_Lathom

I rinsed with plain water because I wanted to be certain I removed as much as possible. The itching has calmed a little but I would love to know what caused it. Thanks for your input

IDareT'sHair

PJ Rehabilitation Center
Okay: Can I ask you why you did the 2 step and then a couple days later you used The Joico K-Pak? Kinda curious about that?? I think it was possibly a reaction of those two products so close to each other. I've never used the 2-Step (at Home). What does the directions say? Does it say you should wait any length of time before using another "protein" type treatment? I wouldn't think you should use both the 2 Step and the K-Pak that close to each other?:nono:

What type of DC was the ORS?