hey ladies! newbie here!

misscrystal

Nappy and Happy
/images/graemlins/newbie.gif

hi everybody. my name is crystal and i'm a college student. i've just signed up here on lhcf because i really, really need some help with my hair. i've been a long time reader and all of you are TRULY insperations.

i'm at a loss on what to do with my hair. when i was younger, people would always ask me if my hair was weave because of how shiny and silky it was. but then i screwed up my hair by heat styling it everyday and never keeping my ends trimmed. somehow, i couldn't see how scissors could HELP my hair. i was a silly, silly little girl. after that, i kept my hair in braids for close to two years to help it grow out because my hair was just a mess. when i got my hair permed after that, my hair was FAB. i started getting people asking me if my hair was weave again, and whenever relatives or friends came over to our house, it seemed they always had to put their hands in my head (flattering at first, annoying as hell after a while). but i've gone bad again. i've been taking my hair for granted and it's taking it's toll. my hair is breaking like MAD. i believe my hair can be salvaged, but i just need some help, some good products, and above all SOME DISCIPLINE. i'm hoping you girls can help me out. i'd like to join in the hair growth challenge and try to get some healthy looking hair on my head again! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

KAddy

Crystal.

A few questions:

What products do you use now?
Do you still heat style a lot?
How do you wear your hair most days?

sengschick

The Bun Master
/images/graemlins/wave.gif MissCry,