Hi, I'm a newbie to the forum; got some questions!

tricie

Hi, ladies,

This forum is awesome! I am a newbie and just now reading up on some of the things that you do to grow your hair and I must say you ladies are highly dedicated and that is great motivation for me!

I need some clarification on some terms and perhaps some advice: what does WTG, and MN stand for? Also, has anyone had a good experience with henna (cassia obovata) for conditioning benefits? I just ordered a sample of it, and plan on trying it on a strand first!

My hair is 4a (i.e., really knappy come relaxer time that I can barely get a comb through it without using some kinda of lotion to soften it up) :); what do some of you other 4a hair types recommend as the best method for protective styling and growth? I had my hair cornrowed for a few months this past summer and found that to be great, but cornrows for me only last like 2 weeks, andit wasn't economical. I really love microbraids (only had em once), but would love to do it again.

Thanks for your help! :)

Hair type: 4a
Supplements: Biotin (5mg), Omega 3-6-9 (evening primrose and flaxseed oils), Whole Food Brands Hair, Skin and nail vitamins (MSM and silica), and Daily total vitamin (has extra biotin, and silica)
Hair length: back - below collar (I guess that could be a new length)
front - slighly past chin
Products: Mane & Tail shampoo, Ojon hydrating shampoo and conditioner and restorative treatment (nice stuff), EFA Gold coconut oil, Mizani shampoo and conditioner, Carol's Daughter Leave in conditioners, Healthy hair butter,Tui conditioner and others..yes, I am a PJ of sorts! :)
No challenge yet until I decide what I'm gonna do!

blackmaven

Anything Is Possible
Welcome to our world hope this help copied this from previous posting by Allandra